Day 50 on Isagenix (Day 20 of my 1st Isa Body Challenge) and I’m Hooked on This Feeling!

Apologies for the cheesy blog title, but the clocks sprung forward! There was sun today! It was warm!!!! ☀️

Coming off of another successful 2-day cleanse, I can barely contain my energy! 

3.5lb weight loss from last week! That’s a total of 25lbs in 50 days on Isa!  ☺️ (Won’t know my total inches until I take my measurements on Day 60)

Started the day with Jillian Michaels Yoga Meltdown DVD – which proved to be a great and challenging workout (let’s see if I can move tomorrow)

Then, I decided to take advantage of the weather/time change and walked home from work. It’s just under 2.5 miles, which I did in about 42 minutes to the tune of the Guardians of the Galaxy Soundtrack (which just happens to be a very good mix)! Which is why I referenced being ‘Hooked on a Feeling‘ – because, hey, I am!! Then I walked the dog too. 

I kinda couldn’t help myself! 

Doing the BBB again this week (with a tsp of flax meal for some extra fiber), so hopefully I’ll have a merciful recovery. 

I’ve also enjoyed some recipes (prepped while cleansing – which isn’t as crazy as you think – I don’t cheat!)

Waldorf Chicken Salad Wraps – modified by taking out the mayo for extra greek yogurt, swapping the dried plums (aka prunes) for kiwi, eliminating the onion and adding some IsaCrunch and kale! 251calories a wrap (I also used a sprouted grain whole wheat tortilla)! *sorry, no photo – I’m not a very good food photographer. 

I also baked some Flourless Banana Bread Muffins as an afternoon snack. Mine are 147 calories, have 3 grams of protein and 2.7 grams of fiber. I added some sliced almonds and cinnamon to the tops of mine and baked them in butter lined muffin cups. 

I sourced the recipes from the My Fitness Pal Blog which syncs nicely with the My Fitness Pal app to calculate the nutritional info of your recipes. 

It’s a little scary how well I’ve taken to this stuff. Nevertheless, I’ll stay positive and see it through – not to mention – I’m really loving Isagenix

For now I’ll take things day-by-day and week-by-week and we’ll see what shakes out tomorrow! 

3 thoughts on “Day 50 on Isagenix (Day 20 of my 1st Isa Body Challenge) and I’m Hooked on This Feeling!

  1. That’s so great Yovanka! 25 pounds is amazing, and it’s usually the inches you feel first! Your pants are probably starting to fall down on you! I am just so happy that you are feeling good and doing so well. Have another great week! 🙂

    Like

  2. Hey, I meant to say that the Guardians of the Galaxy soundtrack is great! All the songs I grew up on. My 22 year old daughter loves all the songs too, and she’s the one that’s got it. You are such an inspiration. Anyone reading your blog would want to do this just because you’ve got such positive energy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

