The First 100 Days: Results and Observations

So, it’s already been 100 days that I’ve been using Isagenix, and it’s Day 70 of my IsaBody Challenge

Total Pounds lost: 42! (with 2lbs lost since my weigh-in last week)

Also down 5% body fat from when I first began recording it in February. 

I am happy with that. My clothes feel so different, I can’t wait to see what the tape measure reveals! 

(No measurements till later this week though)

All in all, things have been going well. I’m enjoying the lifestyle change so far and it’s been working. Can’t say I’ve had many “bad days”. I’ve just stayed committed. I’m feeling great after another successful 2-day deep cleanse!

I know I don’t have to be overly strict with myself but the self-discipline is a challenge that it feels good to succeed at, especially when you see results!

I recently had a successful dinner out!  (A beautiful Sashimi Tuna Salad from Joeys Don Mills; 630kcal without the noodles – and one of my faves!)

It’s great to still enjoy a night out at a restaurant and not feel bad about it!

I’ve officially graduated from Jillian Michaels Beginner Shred to the 30-Day Shred and man is it kicking my ass! She really kicks it up from the Beginner DVD.  Thank goodness I had it to help me get back into shape before tackling this monster!

She can be annoying and thankfully she’s not as vicious as she was on Loser, but she gets results! 

I’ve started to work out on Day 2 of my 2-Day deep cleanses (aside from walking the dog), so that I’m taking one shake day and my first cleanse day off as rest days.  I just started that schedule last week. The first time was tough, but yesterday was great!
Can’t believe what 20 minutes a day has done for my fitness level and my weight loss! Last week I felt like I was in minor car accident thanks Ms. Michaels, this week has been better. But 70-days of Ms. Michaels in the morning before work and I feel like a different person!! Glad to prove to myself that a gym membership is not required for success. 

Well that’s about it for now. Just staying positive and staying focused. The reality is that this is the best head space I’ve ever been in while losing weight. 

This is for me; for my life, so there’s no more doubt, only certainty. That’s probably why I haven’t had many “bad days” (at least not yet).  Don’t get me wrong, I’ve had days where I’ve surpassed my calorie goal for the day (or didn’t feel like exercising or leaving my apartment), but I’m trying to listen to my body so if I’m hungry, I’ll eat! It’s just about putting the right kinds of food in my body! After all, this isn’t a diet. It’s a lifestyle, and that’s really the message I’m trying to drive home in this post. 

Although the outcome is certain in my mind’s eye, the journey is one to be taken day-by-day and this journey has been nothing but great so far!!

One last thing (maybe two)….

This was posted on the Isagenix Facebook page and I highly recommend! I made them and added some organic cinnamon. Delicious!!!

 
They hit the spot when you need something for your sweet tooth!!

Have a great week!! πŸ’ͺ🏾☺️

Also for all my fellow Canucks πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ out there who are interested in trying Isagenix: Free* Membership for New Canadian Members for a Limited Time Only!

2 thoughts on “The First 100 Days: Results and Observations

  1. Great post Yovanka! I gotta try those cookies πŸ™‚ So good that you’ve got your exercise in there as well! Have a great week

    Like

Leave a Reply

