Progress Report: Day 184 on Isagenix!

giphy

I’m currently dealing with a milder version of Ms. Michaels in her Ripped in 30 DVD which I do during the week. Love it!

So, it’s been 2 weeks since my last post! I  just rocked a 2-day deep cleanse after my one week break from cleansing. *sigh* I love the cleanse in terms of how it makes me feel. So pumped!

Day 184 Results: 2.5lbs pounds down for a total of 69.5 lbs lost! It’s too close to 70 not to call it 70lbs!

Body Fat% is also down 2% more!

Inches lost: 3.5″ lost totaling 65.5″!! 

I’ve been feeling and doing great lately! Not stressing about food and enjoying this awesome summer weather! ☺️

*Some Foodstuffs*

As per usual I found some of these recipes on the MyFitnessPal Blog.

First up, Ground Turkey Lettuce Wraps (plain greek yogurt was substituted for sour cream and I added avocado, because it’s avocado!):

 

I used Little Gem lettuce, so really they were more like ‘boats’ than wraps…

 

Here’s another: Banana-Sweetened Bran Muffins – as opposed to what the recipe says, I consider 1 muffin to be 1 serving so they make a great 100 calorie snack with low sugar and decent fiber count.

 

 

This actually wasn’t a ‘recipe’ in the traditional sense, but I got the idea from a BuzzFeed video for Baked Avocado Egg Bowls! I added prosciutto and paired it with a Roasted Yam Salad with a side of the scooped out avocado and some bruschetta tomatoes.

 

 

And although this may not look it, this was an AMAZING tasting dinner (no recipe): Cajun inspired pan seared catfish (not breaded) paired with kale, butternut squash and quinoa blend to which I added prosciutto and a side of BBQ Chomperz Seaweed chips.

 

This journey is work, but it’s so worth it! The rewards are endless and remember to remind yourself everyday of how worth it you are. 

Have a great week! And remember:

  

2 thoughts on “Progress Report: Day 184 on Isagenix!

Leave a Reply

