Day 241: Results on Isagenix – Beginning Month 9!

So, I’ve officially started my 9th month on Isagenix!

Results so far… 

1.1lbs lost for a total of 81.5lbs

3.25″ lost for a total of 83.5″

Body Fat% is down 2%!

I had a fat loss of 3lbs and built 2lbs of lean muscle, so I’m not in a twist over what I would have previously considered low numbers.

We’re getting to the point where I would naturally slow and plateau so it’s time to regroup. I need to change up my exercise routine and maybe my diet a bit and tweak things to see where we go from here. I don’t mind if things slow a bit either. My results this time around won’t be as dramatic as my first Challenge, but I’m happy with my results nonetheless.  And I have another Challenge in me before I reach my goal.

Exercise!

I got 3 new workout DVDs from Amazon:

Ultimate Kettlebell Workouts for Beginners

Iron Core Kettlebell

And of course, I had to get me some Jillian Michaels, Extreme Shed & Shred!

I’ve been alternating between Ultimate Kettlebell and Extreme Shed & Shred, and I’ve been getting my butt kicked!

It probably doesn’t help that I’ve been walking up a storm trying to soak up the last of the summer weather and have gone on some great city treks!

Needless to say, between that and ‘Begin to Run’ class, I’m a bit wiped. So I need to scale back on the amount of walking I’ve been doing to concentrate on my run training and my toning. I found a great app to compliment my run training: C25K by Zen Labs. It’s great! And it’s free!

Products!

There’s a new Isagenix seasonal shake flavour I’ve fallen in love with! The Pumpkin Spice! Amazing! I think it tastes great and will be a comfort as fall sets in. Unfortunately for me, I only ordered the two canisters pictured below and it’s currently out of stock because it sold out so quickly! 😦

I wait with bated breath for it’s return in my back office!

 
Foodstuffs!

Here’s are two non-recipe fish-based dishes I made that were delicious!

Baked Organic Rainbow Trout with Sriracha sauce, sauteed veggies, Organic Cooking Greens and Jalepeno Chomperz

And Baked Salmon with Dill, Brown Tomato and Bell Pepper Tri-Coloured Organic Quinoa, with Organic Microgreens and Avocado slices

Progress Pic!

I went to a tiff Gala on Friday and got to wear a party dress I never thought I’d fit into so that’s given me enough of a boost to carry me through what I hope is a brief plateau!

So even though things are slow going at the moment, I know I’m building muscle so I must remember:

 
Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “Day 241: Results on Isagenix – Beginning Month 9!

  1. You have such a great mindset!! Congratulations on what you’ve achieved, and can you please come to my house and cook me something delicious? Hahaha. Have a great day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

