Day 247 on Isagenix: Results and Foodstuffs!

Some words of wisdom as posted on Facebook by the makers of my favourite popcorn:

Lesser Evil’s Buddha Bowl Himalayan Pink!

One person I know sees greatness in me is my sister. Here’s a pic of us from August 2014 and another from August 2015.

What a difference a year can make!

Results Time!

My results since last week:

 I’m down 0.6lbs more for a total of 82.1lbs.  Not as much as I would have liked, but I also lost 1% more body fat putting me at a total of 17% body fat lost!

I gained 1lb of lean muscle and lost 0.7lbs of fat!

I’ve decided to try and start working out for an hour in the mornings instead of 30-minutes. I’m also ‘running’ or walk/running 3 times a week until the end of October, so I hope this helps me push past my plateau. If that doesn’t do it, then I’ll shake it up on the nutritional front, but I need to make adjustments as fall approaches so I need to give the new regimen time to do its work. This is when the hard work begins! I totally got this! 🙂

Foodstuffs!

 (The BEST) Vegetarian Noodleless Zucchini Lasagna (it was a labour of love and worth the wait!):

…With a side of Beets & Greens (without raisins)…and my lasagna (I added spinach and used Neal Brothers Organic Arrabiatta instead of marinara sauce) came in at 450 kcal/serving with a whopping 39grams of protein!  Add the Beets & Greens at 100 kcal and this plate was about 550 calories all in!

Words to Remember

(This was also posted on Facebook, but I had to share it here) 

Another comparison pic of me and my sister!

Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “Day 247 on Isagenix: Results and Foodstuffs!

Leave a Reply

