Day 407 on Isagenix: Maintenance Photos!

 
(Poached from the Isabody Challenge Facebook page 😏)

It’s time to catch up!

I got my t-shirt and certificate for completing my 2nd Isabody Challenge! Love it!

img_4119

And, this past week, maintenance photos were due for my 3rd Isabody Challenge! Woot!

To be honest, I was nervous. My body has been fighting a ‘set point’ this past month and although my ‘after photos’ from the end of January were good, I wanted more of a progression/change between the end of January and the end of February. It seemed as though all my body did was gain and lose the same 3-4lbs over the course of the month! And ultimately I was up a pound or so from where I ended! That being said, I have also come to understand that the scale can be my enemy and it is not the best or only measure that tests one’s progress and results. I had lost an additional 6.25″!  My body fat percentage remained relatively unchanged, so obviously there were muscle gains in the last month. And I now have the guns to prove it!

img_4228

Some other highlights….

 I got a new Fitbit Badge!

Sweat Equity

Of course 2,500 lifetime miles would not be possible without venturing out in the elements for runs and walks!

Over the past month, I’ve slowly but surely ramped up the distance on my runs!

*Runs recorded with MapMyRun


And for the walks, just like the runs, it’s all about the gear!

And of course, gorgeous landscapes…

img_4164

And non-food rewards!

img_4174

Speaking of food….let’s look at some…

Foodstuffs!

 


No real recipe here, above we have some baked Cajun-spiced catfish, organic purple kale and baby spinach sautéed in coconut oil, organic quinoa with dried figs and a side of organic avocado. It was delish! Comes in at under 600 calories!

Baked Hummus-Crusted Chicken (*Modified)    

*My modifications: I used some cayenne pepper on the chicken and veggies as well as the spices in the recipe and for the veggies I roasted zucchini, butternut squash (cubed), and brussels sprouts.

   

Below we have a vegan post-run meal. It was so delicious!  Why a vegan meal? Why not?

This was Roasted Brussels Sprouts and Sweet Potatoes topped with Greenbelt Greenhouse Spicy Mix Micro-Greens and Everyday SuperFoods: It’s Not Bacon! Canadian Maple. There may be some nutritional yeast on there too as I had subbed out the feta cheese that the recipe calls for. Also, my version also has butternut squash (I bought the cubes by accident thinking they were cubed sweet potato – but it’s all good!) This dish comes in at about 400 calories.

This one was an Eat Smart Roasted Yam Salad with added spinach, cucumbers and tomatoes and sprinkled with some nutritional yeast.  
   
And this is a new favourite: Stir-Fried Cauliflower “Rice” Bowl – so good!

I added red bell pepper, mushrooms and pacific white shrimp to mine – comes in at around 300 calories.

Product!

Since nutritional cleansing is now my thing, it’s fun to come up with interesting ways to have your Cleanse for Life. This is CFL in “sorbet” form. So good!

img_4183

And thanks to nutritional cleansing with Isagenix I’ve been able to enjoy some very nice non-scale victories! I wore my first size 4 pair of pants – EVER!

Thirteen months ago I was wearing a size 20!

img_4239

Keep these words of wisdom in mind: 

And here’s a pic of my dog Herbie because he’s such a cute old-man-dog now!

Thanks for visiting! And don’t forget to check out my Facebook Page!

2 thoughts on “Day 407 on Isagenix: Maintenance Photos!

Leave a Reply

