Time for a bit of catching up!

There is so much to report!

For the last year, I’ve been reporting on my results with Isagenix and using this blog to keep accountable during my transformation. But my transformation has been so much more than physical, so it’s time to change the focus.

It’s been a crazy couple of months since I last posted anything, and if you follow my  Isabody4Life Facebook page, then you’re pretty much caught up; but I thought it was important to expand on that and talk about where my head is at and this is the place to do it.

For starters, on March 29, 2016 I received a call from Isagenix Headquarters in Arizona. It was the Isabody Challenge team telling me that I had been chosen as one of the 5 finalists for the Top Achievers judging period!

 

This, for the completion of my 3rd Challenge and after getting an Honorable Mention for NYKO!

Needless to say, the earth tilted on its axis and has not yet righted itself!

What this means:

I’ve won $3,000, all expense paid trips for me (and a guest) to Top Achievers in Maui, to Celebration in Las Vegas and to the Isabody Escape in Costa Rica!!

 Top Achievers: Maui

Vegas Baby!

 Isabody Escape: Costa Rica!

Oh, and a 1 in 15 chance at winning the $25,000  Isabody Challenge Grand Prize!

giphy (1)

It’s been a life-changing whirlwind so far and I’m told it will get crazier! 😳

I will also be getting my 100lb Club plaque at Celebration in Las Vegas!

And let’s not foget, I’m turning 40 this year and have my eye on meeting my running goals for 2016 as well!

I have officially registered for all of my 2016 races! 

Race Roster Spring Run-Off (5k): done!

*My friend Andrea braved the unseasonably cold -11C and ran with me, despite us both having a cold as well!* 

Time: 29:23 – and I had to walk a bit because of my cough! Next year we do the 8k! 

The SportingLife 10k: Scheduled for May

The  Toronto Waterfront 10k: Schedule for June

The Beaches Jazz Run (half marathon): Scheduled for July

The Scotiabank Waterfront 5k/Half Marathon/Marathon (it’ll be the half marathon for me this year – a warm up/training run if you will) for mid-October

And the big one: The Marine Corps Marthon!! Set for the end of October!!

So I’ll get to run my first full marathon at 40 with the Marines! Semper Fi! 👟

I’ve also kept up with my training and even added some new elements!
My new bell “Smurfette” – she’s a killer!

  I’ve only completed 2 foundations classes, but me like! 💪🏾

Needless to say, a lot has been happening.

And this weekend, Isagenix had an event called Red and White Unite and I was asked to give my 60-second story regarding weight loss and the Isabody Challenge!

Of course I almost missed it as I had to go to the bathroom right when we were called to the stage! *made it back in the nick of time* 🤓

But despite how crazy everything has been – between my newfound responsibilities and increased workload at the office, my instant Isa-celebrity status and all of the new and cherished connections and relationships, I’ve managed to maintain my focus (and my workouts)! I never would have imagined a year and a half ago that I would be getting up at 5:30am on a Saturday and Sunday to get my runs in because I know I’ll be sitting most of the day!

Took my Amped Nox before my long run! And finished both with my shake and some Amped Recover! 💪🏾👟

 

Revelation

I only woke up about 10 minutes into my Sunday morning run and there I was, running into the morning sun and knowing I was where I needed to be. Feeling so much gratitude and love and grace as I recognized that my cup runneth over and I had nothing but joy in my heart. I run because I can and because I must.

I’m feeling supercharged after such a great weekend! I was able to connect with some new and some familiar faces, people I expect I’ll call family as time goes by.

 

I also had some great moments with my sister. I didn’t give her a choice in attending and I was worried she would check out. But she found familiar faces in the crowd and I looked over to see that she was “getting it” seeing what I see and it nearly brought me to tears.

Next thing I know she’s getting up and speaking about gratitude and what resonated with her and I realized how much this has brought us closer together. Love. ❤️

 

She is my guest for my Isabody prizes and I’m so excited for her to experience this with me.

 

With all this, I even have energy  to finish a full day, get home, walk the dog and do my food prep! We all get the same 24-hours in a day! What do you choose to do with yours?

 
Crack-Slaw! 

*yum*

Gotta stay focused! Gotta have goals! This is about personal growth, not just physical transformation.

I am humbled by all the love and support I’ve received. I am living in a state of grace right now and I need to capture and acknowledge this moment in time.

18-months ago, I’d have been sitting on my couch watching tv or reading a book and dreaming of the life I wanted. Wanting, waiting and not doing. Not realizing that the ability to live my dreams has always been within me.

I’m  hoping this can reach and inspire just one person so say “yes” and keep going.  See it through. Open yourself up to all possibilities and accept that you may not know what’s ahead of you.

This is about being my best self and man am I glad I said “yes”!

 

2 thoughts on “Time for a bit of catching up!

Leave a Reply

